The University of Tennessee Graduate School of Medicine, Knoxville

UTGSM Directories

Academic Departments

The Department of Anesthesiology

Chair Patrick McConville, MD
Vice Chair and Residency Program Director

Jason M. Buehler, MD

Pain Medicine Fellowship Director Matthew Vance, MD
Perioperative Medicine Fellowship Director Micah Hatch, MD, MBA
Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine Fellowship Director

Hannah Vega, MD

Fellowship Coordinator Gwen Swartz, EdD (email)
Residency Coordinators PJ Hoskins (email)
Lindsey Bell (email)

Mailing Address

1924 Alcoa Highway, Box U-109
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone 865-305-9220

The Department of Family Medicine

Chair Anthony Wilson, MD
Residency Program Director Amy B. Stevens, MD
Emergency Medicine Fellowship Director Leonard Lamsen, MD

Sports Medicine Fellowship Director

R. Kendra Kemmet, MD
Hospice and Palliative Medicine Program Director Adam Tyson, MD
Residency and Fellowship Coordinators

Khristy Harris, CPS (email)
Jennifer Parris-Horner (email)
Kristie Cox (email)

Patient Care Clinic University Family Physicians
Patient Care Clinic Primary Care Sport Medicine Clinic
Mailing Address 1924 Alcoa Highway, Box U-67
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone Academic Inquiries: 865-305-9352
Patient Appointments: 865-305-9350

The Department of General Dentistry

Chair O. Lee Wilson, DMD
Residency Coordinator Joey Merrill
Mailing Address Medical Building A, Suite 340
1930 Alcoa Highway
Knoxville, TN 37920
Dental Operating Room Fellowship Director O. Lee Wilson, DMD
Phone 865-305-9440

The Department of Medicine

Chair Rajiv Dhand, MD
Interim Residency Program Director

Janet Lubas, MD

Transitional Year Program Director Ronald Hamrick, MD
Cardiovascular Fellowship Program Director Stuart Bresee, MD
Hematology and Medical Oncology Fellowship Program Director Timothy Panella, MD
Interventional Cardiology Fellowship Director Tjuan Overly, MD
Pulmonary Disease/Critical Care Medicine Fellowship Program Director Tina M. Dudney, MD
Residency Coordinators Sissy Ensor (email)
Kristi Gregg (email)
Fellowship Coordinators Leigh Anne Mynatt (email)
Pam Trentham (email)
Patient Care Clinic UT Internal Medicine Center
Mailing Address 1924 Alcoa Highway, Box U-114
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone 865-305-9340

The Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology

Chair Larry C. Kilgore, MD
Residency Program Director Kristopher Kimball, MD

Maternal Fetal Medicine Fellowship Director

Kimberly Fortner, MD
Residency Coordinator Lindsey Branch Reed (email)
Fellowship Coordinator Alison M. Hall (email)
Mailing Address 1924 Alcoa Highway, Box U-27
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone 865-305-9306

The Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Chair Eric R. Carlson, DMD, MD
Program Director Jack Gotcher, DMD, PhD

Oral/Head and Neck Oncologic Surgery Fellowship Director

Eric R. Carlson, DMD, MD
Residency Coordinator Tina J. Thomas (email)
Mailing Address 1930 Alcoa Highway, Suite 335
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone 865-305-9022

The Department of Pathology

Chair Stuart Van Meter, MD
Residency & Oncologic Surgical Pathology Fellowship Program Director Alan Grindstaff, MD

Residency and Fellowship Coordinators:

Ashley Capps (email) ext. 8979
Pamela Guider (email) ext. 8994

Mailing Address 1924 Alcoa Highway, Box U-108
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone 865-305-9080

The Department of Radiology

Chair Jeffrey Peeke, MD
Residency Program Director Ian Gray, MD
Residency Coordinator Melissa McCormick (email)
Mailing Address 1924 Alcoa Highway, Box U-107
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone 865-305-8685

The Department of Surgery

Chair Michael B. Freeman, MD
Residency Program Director Andrew Russ, MD
Vascular Surgery Fellowship Program Director Michael M. McNally, MD
Surgical Critical Care Fellowship Director C. Lindsay McKnight, MD
Advanced GI MIS/Bariatric Fellowship Director Gregory J. Mancini, MD
Fellowship Coordinator Patty Hamilton (email)
Residency Coordinator Ginger Hildebrand (email)
Mailing Address 1924 Alcoa Highway, U-11
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone 865-305-9230

The Department of Urology

Chair Wesley White, MD
Residency Program Director John M. Lacy, MD
Residency Coordinator JoAnn Galyon (email)
Mailing Address 1924 Alcoa Highway, U-11
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone 865-305-5289

Support The University of Tennessee Graduate School of Medicine

The University of Tennessee Graduate School of Medicine
1924 Alcoa Highway
Knoxville, Tennessee 37920 | 865-305-9290

Copyright © 2023